Watts, Peña, Igneri and Keyes running for re-election

Updated, 3:38 p.m., entire list of candidates

NORWALK, Conn. – The underticket signed onto by the Norwalk Democratic Town Committee Tuesday night includes three incumbent Common Councilmen and one incumbent Board of Education member, although that member found herself in a tussle for the nomination.

Heidi Keyes won a run-off after tying for fourth place in the first vote-taking.

Six candidates were put forward for the Board of Education vote. Shirley Mosby, Sherelle Harris and Geraldo Williams won, while Keyes tied with Olivia Dardy before winning the runoff. Regina Krummel got three votes.

Running for re-election to the Common Council are Warren Peña, David Watts and John Igneri.

Dora Witherspoon will take on Rick McQuaid for the town clerk position.

The slate:

Common Council District A

David Watts

Eloisa Melendez

Common Council District B

Phaedrel “Faye” Bowman

Travis Simms

Common Council District C

John Kydes

John Hauter

Common Council District D

Nick Sacchinelli

Marilyn Robinson

Common Council District E

John Igneri

Kate Tepper

Common Council At Large

Warren Peña

Sharon Stewart

Chrisley Ceme

Olivia Dardy

Deidra Davis

Board of Education

Heidi Keyes

Shirley Mosby

Sherelle Harris

Haroldo Williams

Town Clerk

Dora Witherspoon

City Sheriff

Anna Duleep

City Treasurer

David Jaeger

First Taxing District commissioner

Robert Corbo

First Taxing District treasurer

Marija Bryant

Second Taxing District commissioner

Sandra Stokes

Second Taxing District treasurer

Lenora Jordan

Third Taxing District commissioner

Deb Goldstein

Third Taxing District treasurer

Taber Hamilton

Sixth Taxing District commissioner


Sixth Taxing District treasurer

John Verel


Mark Pinzon

Piet Marks


Brenda Penn – Williams

Samuel Disraelly

Raymond Dunlap

George LaMonica

Correction, 12:13 a.m. July 18, 2013: Geraldo Williams changed to Haroldo Williams


8 responses to “Watts, Peña, Igneri and Keyes running for re-election”

  1. D(ysfunctional)TC

    Watts your excuse for hardly ever paying your taxes on time?

    Watts your excuse for your perpetual tardiness and absences from committee meetings?

    Watts your excuse for supporting the mosque.

    Watts your excuse for not publishing more ridiculous youtube videos we can laugh at?

    Watts the big joke. That’s not a question.

  2. Anna Duleep

    Congratulations to the rest of the Democratic underticket! I look forward to working with you.

  3. LWitherspoon

    What’s the story regarding Councilman Miklave? Did he choose not to run for re-election, or did the Dems decide to nominate someone else?

  4. NorwalkDinosaur

    @LWitherspoon, Miklave decided not to run for reelection.

  5. Vigilant

    It’s HAROLDO Williams.

  6. @Vigilant
    I have made a correction.

  7. Ace22

    There are two different spellings of Olivia’s last name. The correct spelling is Dardy.

    1. Mark Chapman

      Thank you. We have made the correction, and apologize for the typo.

Leave a Reply

Recent Comments